Playwright, Performer, Monologist

Martin Dockery

Contact:
Email: martindockery @gmail.com
Facebook: martindockery
Twitter: martindockery

Martin Dockery is a theater artist who's performed in just about every type of venue you can imagine, from large proper theaters to intimate trailer homes. Below, you can read about the various solo shows and plays that he's created and toured over the years throughout the US, Canada, Australia, and the UK. If you click on the show titles you'll be brought to pages with reviews, tour histories, and further descriptions.  You can contact him at the address below. And thanks for visiting!

For more information, please click on the titles:


2018 CALENDAR

OCTOBER

THE LIAR SHOW

(Comedy variety storytelling show)
Cornelia Street Cafe
29 Cornelia Street
New York, NY
Sat, Oct 6 @ 6:00
www.theliarshow.com

UPTOWN AT NIGHT
(Comedy variety storytelling show)
New York Society Library
53 E79th Street
New York, NY
Thurs, Oct 11 @ 6:00
www.uptownatnight.org

NOVEMBER

MARTIN & PETER'S NIGHT OF FUN
(Two-person storytelling show)
Gotham Storytelling Festival
The Kraine Theater
85 E4th Street
New York, NY
Thurs, Nov 1 @ 8:30
www.horsetrade.info

DELIRIUM
South Florida Fringe Presents
Wilton Theater Factory Mainstage
2304 N. Dixie Highway
Wilton Manors, FL
Mon, Nov 12 @ 8:00
Tue, Nov 13 @ 8:00

www.soflofringe.com

INESCAPABLE
Soho Playhouse
15 Vandam Street
New York, NY
Tues, Nov 20 @ 7:00
Sat, Nov 24 @ 7:00
Sun, Nov 25 @ 7:00
Tue, Nov 27 @ 7:00
Wed, Nov 28 2 7:00
Thur, Nov 29 @ 7:00

www.sohoplayhouse.com

2019 CALENDAR
JANUARY

WIDE-EYED
Orlando Mini-Fringe
Shakespeare Theater
812 E. Rollins
Orlando, FL

Jan 11-14, 2018
www.orlandofringe.org

DELIRIUM

Astor Theatre
219 Main Street
Liverpool, NS
Sat, Jan 26
https://astortheatre.ns.ca/wp/

"Martin Dockery knows how to spin even the most common occurrence into a gripping yarn - a trick the best stand-ups display. This vibrant New Yorker delivered his tale with such verve, wit and insight, and he is so engaging and evocative that he makes the audience believe they are sharing the experience with him." -Chortle, London, UK www.chortle.co.uk

"Best storyteller in the U.S. returns to Orlando... Martin Dockery wins acclaim by sharing his life and life lessons in entertaining style."

-The Orlando Sentinel